New Cocoon- Migrant Larvae

1 Mar

Peep This Dope Compilation from our friends over at New Cocoon!


The eleven vocal tracks and single instrumental that make up Migrant Larvae run the gamut from molasses slow to lightning fast, with a freaky cast of characters guiding the listener down a dark and weird, winding path. At one turn you’re in a fiery pit with Wormhole’s rapidfire ranting over Wydow’s menacing dubstep beat…, and at the next you’re on a psychedelic boat ride with the Slew & Brandon Logic’s instrumental offering. As varied as it is, each track on the compilation stands on its own, and the album as a whole retains a common thread, with all of its contributors adding to the strange new sound that can only be described as New Cocoon.

1. Milo & Marxman – Moneed – prod. Wydow
2. Staplemouth & Noah23 – Micron Helium Balloons – prod. Omid
3. Myn Dwun & Strange Powers – Lock Of Love – prod. Know (No) Good
4. Hobs Sputnik – Sky Falls (Th’ Mole Remix) [prod. Th’ Mole]
5. Wormhole – Intangible chains – prod.Wydow
6. Slew & Brandon Logic – Waldo Conundrum – prod. Slew & Brandon Logic
7. Nothing By No One – Imprint – prod. Nehoc
8. Tank – Journey2Nebular – prod. The Chukchee
9. Kalipso – Solution – prod. Kuzko
10. A. Hymnz & Variex – With Or Without You – prod. A. Hymnz & Variex
11. Mazaloth [Lxor & Wormhole] – Iron – prod. Lxor
12. Th’ Mole – Pieces – prod. The Chukchee
13. ____

Cover art by Dax Anderson.

Compiled and mastered by Th’ Mole


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: