Audio Recon artists remix Jookabox

4 Sep

Check It! remixes by Lorax, Defame, Ligyro and e.Brown!

We have around 20 of these limited edition cassettes available message @audiorecon on Twitter for info on how to get your hands on one.

Asthmatic Kitty Records and Audio Recon have teamed to release a collection of b-sides, outtakes and remixes for Jookabox’s final album Eyes of the Fly. Previously, the two labels had worked together to create a collection of remixes for Dead Zone Boys.

This time around Audio Recon’s e. Brown has brought together a small band of creative minds to create a collection of remixes that embraces the creative genius of Jookabox and takes that spirit on a trip through various styles of alternative hip-hop and electronic music.

Ligyro (aka Neil Cain) is a poet, songwriter, composer and multi-instrumentalist. Neil is the founder and director of Pattern Hungry Records.  Neil plays in a variety of groups from rock to hip-hop. Twin Monster, Echomaker, Hot Jimmy and the Charred Remains, Neil Cain & the Turncoats, as well as solo spoken word performances and electronic/experimental performances as Ligyro.

Defame (aka Ryan Lee) is an Indianapolis based producer and guitarist. His debut release The Gorillaphant put him on the production map and gained him critical praise. He has teamed up with Lorax on the project Cicada Shells to be release on Audio Recon August 30th, 2011.

Lorax (aka Cory Salas) is an emcee, producer, visual artist. Lorax was one third of Twin Monster and Red Bus. He is currently the emcee for Echomaker and Cicada Shells

And finally, drummer, producer, founder and president of Audio Recon, e. Brown, has also contributed to the collection. E. Brown has played with a variety of artists including MABLAB, Emily Wells, Rhymefest, Pub Sigs, and Mike Milligan & Steam Shovel. He is currently the drummer of Echomaker and does live experimental performances as glitch clique. The release is available digitally through bandcamp and on cassette available at live DMA shows.

1. Mantra (Ligyro remix) 03:15
2. Worms (e. Brown remix) 03:45
3. Veils (Lorax Remix) 05:14
4. Cold Solution (e. Brown remix) 04:32
5. Drops (Defame remix) 04:57
6. Webbin’ (Ligyro remix) 02:16
7. Webbin’ (Lorax remix) 02:36
8. Veils (e. Brown outro remix) 01:59
9. Blood Root Mind Rot 02:41
10. Drops (Ligyro remix) 03:11
11. Veils (alternate version) 03:50
12. FF (demo) 02:43
13. I’m Slime 02:30
14. Nice Boy 03:18
15. Drops (alternate version) 02:06
16. It’s Rill To Us, So It’s Rill 01:58
17. Worms (Russian Recording version) 02:09
18. I Keep Not Dying 04:51
19. FF (DMA remix ft. Oreo Jones) 03:19

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: